We are delighted to announce that the recipients of the inaugural RSL Giles St Aubyn Awards for first commissioned works of non-fiction are:

£10,000 – David Farrier Footprints: In Search of Future Fossils (4th Estate, 2019)
£5,000 – Lisa Woollett Scavenging (John Murray, 2019)

Judges’ Special Commendation is awarded to Joanna Jolly for From the Red River: The Story of the Murder of a Canadian Aboriginal Girl, Tina Fontaine (Virago, 2018).

The 2017 Awards were judged by Richard Holmes (chair), Afua Hirsch and Fiona St Aubyn.

Read the press release.