The Royal Society of Literature is delighted to announce the winner of the V.S. Pritchett Short Story Prize 2018 is Emily Ruth Ford for ‘Please Be Good To Me’. She is the first writer to win the V.S. Pritchett Prize twice – she came first last year with her story ‘The Hikers’. This year’s judges are Tibor Fischer, Irenosen Okojie and Leone Ross.

We are grateful to Jennie Bland for sponsoring the prize, to Prospect Magazine for publishing the winning entry online and to ALCS for supporting the prize-giving event.

Please read the press release for more information.

If you have any media enquiries, please contact Annette Brook: [email protected] or call 020 7845 4680.

Related RSL Fellows

Irenosen Okojie 2018
Tibor Fischer 2003

Related Awards

V. S. Pritchett Short Story Prize

The RSL's annual prize of £1,000, for the best unpublished short story of the year.