Patrick McGuinness wins the £10,000 Encore Award 2020 for best second novel of the year with Throw Me to the Wolves (Jonathan Cape). This is the 30th year of the Award.

The 2020 judges are RSL Fellows Edmund Gordon, Nikita Lalwani and Eley Williams.

Please read the press release for further information.

You can watch reflections from previous winners of the Award on the RSL’s YouTube channel.

Related RSL Fellows

Eley Williams 2018
Nikita Lalwani 2018
Edmund Gordon 2018
Patrick McGuinness 2019