We are delighted to announce the shortlist for the 2020 V.S. Pritchett Short Story Prize:

  • Susan Clegg ‘Dogwood’
  • Charlotte Derrick ‘Christmastime, Paracetamol, and Wine’
  • Ciarán Folan ‘Spell’
  • Ed Hogan ‘A Guide to Household Infestations’
  • Kate Lockwood Jefford ‘Picasso’s Face’
  • Sarah Zimmerman ‘Lexi’

The 2020 judges are Kate Clanchy, Barbara Jenkins and Derek Owusu.

The winner will be announced on Tuesday 15 December.

Please read the press release for more information.