Lucy Caldwell

b. 1981

Lucy Caldwell was elected as a Fellow of the Royal Society of Literature in 2018.

Lucy Caldwell is a writer of novels, plays, radio dramas and short stories. Of her three novels, All the Beggars Riding (2013) was chosen for Belfast’s One City One Book campaign. Her published plays include Leaves (2007), Notes to Future Self (2011) and a version of Anton Chekhov’s Three Sisters (2016). Lucy’s debut collection of short stories, Multitudes, was published in 2016. Awards include the Dylan Thomas Prize, Rooney Prize for Irish Literature, George Devine Award, Imison Award, Commonwealth Writers’ Award (Canada & Europe) and Edge Hill University Readers’ Choice Award.

Visit website

Follow on Twitter

Image credit: Debbie Taussig